Paul Koch

Paul Koch

Signdev Interview #01: Justin Pate of the Wrap Institute.

Interview with Justin Pate discussing his start in the Wrap industry and growth towards what is now The Wrap Institute. We talked about his journey, teaching, social media, certifications, future opportunities in the sign industry and what lies ahead for The Wrap Institute in 2021 and beyond.

 

0:00 Intro
0:25 Starting his wrapping career.
2:22 The switch from installing to training.
4:35 Online training video platform.
8:40 Identification of sign companies.
11:44 How to promote yourself on the web and social media.
15:00 The importance of Certifications.
16:25 Quality differences around the world.
18:04 Growing markets: Interior wraps and Paint Protection Films.
22:03 The Wrap Institute in 2021 and beyond.

Links:

The Wrap Institute: http://www.wrapinstitute.com

Justin Pate: http://www.justinpate.net

SIgndev Blog: http://www.signnet.net/blog

Signdev: http://www.signdev.net

Mentions in chronological order:

Car Wrap City: https://carwrapcity.com 

Fellers: https://www.fellers.com

General Formulations: http://www.generalformulations.com

Hexis: https://www.hexis-graphics.com

Avery Dennison: https://graphics.averydennison.com/en/home/products.html

We Print Wraps: https://weprintwraps.com

Vinyl Images Inc: http://www.vinylimagesinc.com

The Wrap Experience: https://www.signs.org/TWE2020

Miller Decals: https://www.millerdecals.com

3M DI-NOC: https://www.3m.com/3M/en_US/architectural-design-us/solutions/dinoc-finishes/

Cover Styl: https://www.coverstyl.com

Sign & Digital Ireland: https://www.signanddigital.com/

Hexperience: https://www.hexis-graphics.com/en/hexperience/